The Best Electrical Construction and Telecommunications Apprenticeship in the Greater Cincinnati & Northern Kentucky Area.
Sponsored By The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 212 And The Cincinnati Chapter of The National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA).
  • Check your Email
  • Tidbits of JATC History
    Updated On: Feb 28, 2007


    We have listed as many names as known. If you or someone you know is pictured without a name, please email with identification.

    This article in the Cincinnati Times-Star from April 11, 1953 talks about the beginnings of the apprenticeship program for IBEW with 41 apprentices taking a four year course in electrical mathematics, drafting and electricity. The apprentices put in two and one half hours of studay and practical training one night a week over eight months. Even back then, tuition and other expenses were shared by the union and the employers.
    Click to view article.

    CLASS OF 1969
    Back row left to right: Dane Voelker, George Schwoeppe Jr., Tom Popp, Bob Storms, Ray Harrison, Rick McQuery, Bob Diers, Paul Stapleton. Front row left to right: Charlie Minton, Tom Arens, Ronnie Long, Paul Kennedy, Dan Danzinger, Dan Archiable. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF 1979
    No one identified. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF 1980
    Seated left to right: Bob Longmire, Don Combs, Mark Clemons, Mike Morgan, Mike Weyrich, Derrick Washington, Kevin Williams, Greg Suer. Standing from left to right: Ken McMahan, Tim Stricker, Steve Kepf, Don Barth, Dale Scheidt, Harry Espelage, Dave Glessner, Ralph Jump, Carl Tarvin, Dick Kanis, Tom Raphael, Dan Leitsinger, Larry Reed. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF 1981
    Sitting left to right: Mike Luther, Greg Butsche, John Hines, Bill Freeman, Larry Hunter, Mike Griffie, Kerry Long, Joe Klein. 2nd row left to right: Andy Vogelsang, Mike Herrmann, Bill Meyer, Rick Messing, Mike Thoerner, Jim Anaruma, Tom Lott, Donna Ruehl, George Long, Bob Hanrel, Dane Thornton, Kevin Bollmer, Tom McMeans, John Zistler, Dave Bogenschutz. 3rd row left to right: Dan Griffin, Tim Silver, Luther Hall, Jim Ginter, Mark Volk, John Skalski, Chuck Bates. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF 1994
    No one identified. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF 1995
    Standing in middle: Chris Fridel. 3rd from right: Charlie Kenser. Click to view picture. 

    Standing from left: Dan Danzinger, Dan Kenneweg, Ted Babel, Scott Davidson, Jerry Dickerson, Dan Miller, George Weil, Kevin Brantmyer, Ed Ochs, Jeff Casey. Click to view picture.

    COMMITTEE 1996
    Standing from left: Steve Wessels, Dave Gronotte, Jim Hopper, Frank Butler, Dan Danzinger, Ed Hulefeld, Dan Kenneweg. Click to view picture.

    CLASS OF ????
    Sitting front row from left: Don Strunk, Bill Thinnes, Len Christman, Jeff Hammitt, John Keller, Christine Ray, Larry Jansen, Larry Cook, Jack Gilligan, Matt Schamer, Rick Atkins. Sitting 2nd row from left: Jack Estep, Dennis Murray, Ken Melampy, Joe Schmidt, Tom Miller. Standing from left: Tom Schroth, Dave Emerson, Brian Wandermunde, Dan Morris, Carl Esz, Jim Parks, Bob Scherpenberg, Rick Rothert, Tim Franklin, Keith Roeper, Bob Johnson, Luther Conn, Mark Bauerman, Jim Luther, Mark Heitman, Scott Reese, Russ Abernathy, Jerry Smith, Tony Kraft, Ken Hilvert, Tony Roland, Bob Brietenstein, Bob Resch, Mike Stewart, Ted Babel. Click to view picture.

    From left: Nate Mayers, Bob Scherrer, Dan Johnson, Russ Miller, Bill Rothert, Frank Butler. Click to view picture.

    TRADE SHOW 1993
    Representing the JATC: Jim Wilcox, Steve Wessels. Click to view picture.

    TRADE SHOW 1993
    Representing the JATC: Russ Abernathy, Tim Tabb. Click to view picture.

    Don Phillips presents a plaque to Ray Keiser. Click to view picture.

    DAN JOHNSON AND SON STEVE AT GRADUATION 19??. Click to view picture.







  • Cincinnati Electrical Training Center

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    806031 hits since Feb 16, 2006

  • Top of Page image